Fall’s Last Hurrah and My Birthday

I do so love fall and my November birthday! Here are several glimpses at my fall flowers before the first freeze makes its way to North Texas. I also made my way to the bridge overlooking a creek about 12 minutes from my house, just to take a deep breath in of nature’s beauty on my birthday. I do love the outdoors when the temperature is moderate!

Cottonwood Creek on a beautiful Novermber Day - my birthday!

Cottonwood Creek on a beautiful November Day – my birthday!

Copper Canyon Daisies

Copper Canyon Daisies blooming in November. They don’t put on flowers until the weather cools down to the 70s.

Copper Canyon Daisies Up Close

Copper Canyon Daisies Up Close

 

Red Sage Fall 2014

Red Sage Fall 2014

Fall Purple Pentas

Fall Purple Pentas

4 thoughts on “Fall’s Last Hurrah and My Birthday

Comments are closed.