Hummingbird Visitor

    

Black Chinned female hummingbird

This Black-Chinned Hummingbird(female) had visited my yard the evening before, choosing to taste the Turks Cap blossoms. I was unable to capture the moment, so I was delighted the next morning when it returned to my yard. It visited my Turks Cap again and my Rose of Sharon. Alas, this is the only photo I was able to snap before it dashed away! The Black-Chinned Hummingbirds fly zone is from the Southern United States and Mexico through British Columbia.

 

One thought on “Hummingbird Visitor

  1. Wow, I’ve just started seeing one of these kinds of hummers for the first time in my yard this month. I’m so glad you identified it for me. Thank you for visiting my blog and liking my About page. I pray you will come again some time and read one of my posts. Blessings, Natalie 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.